A Quest for Fall

Crisp weather, warm sweaters, and crunchy leaves under my feet. Ah yes, fall is coming. Fall is by far my favorite season, leading into the all important Thanksgiving meal and  getting you prepped for Christmas time in December.

So while I’m sipping my apple cider and eating a cinnamon-pumpkin cookie, I’d like to share with you my top five reasons why I’m on the quest to find fall this October…


1. Sweater weather

Fall clothing is superior to all other seasons. Warm boots, fuzzy sweaters, and layers on layers on layers. You don’t have to hide your cute outfit under some big puffy coats, but can let your cozy scarfs do all the talking. Let’s give a round of applause for sweater weather.

2. The colors

Growing up in Southern California, I never really got the whole changing of the leaves. However, since living in Northern California and on the East Coast, I’ve fallen in love with those beautiful fall leaves. The way they line the city streets in October, and crunch under feet atop of bright red bricks. Turning the green city into a rainbow of colors right before our eyes. And the mountains! Like soft blankets of fall ready to wrap you up in the warmth of a cozy fire.

3. Warm, cozy drinks

No, I’m not talking about Pumpkin Spice Lattes (although, yes, some people find those delicious), I’m talking about hot chocolate and chai tea on your couch with a good book. A warm cup keeping your hands warm as you watch the rain fall outside your window and sit by the fireplace. Pure heaven.

4. The food

Warm stuffing, buttery mashed potatoes, and of course that all important turkey- Thanksgiving food puts all other to shame. Comfort foods decorate tables of family members coming together to enjoy each other’s company. And who could forget the pie! Apple, pumpkin, pecan, chocolate, more pumpkin pie! I wish every day was an occasion for pumpkin pie <3.

5. The adventures

Fall brings numerous reasons to get outside and enjoy that crisp weather- before the weather turns too cold for winter. There’s nothing better than driving through a tree lined road, just beginning to show hues of yellow, orange, and red, or hiking in the mountains as the hills turn into rolling colors of red. Cheers to trips to the pumpkin patch, hay rides, and maybe even a haunted house or two.

fullsizerender-1

What makes you excited for fall?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Ah I love Fall so much! And mostly for the reasons you mentioned! It truly is my favorite season. We relocated to the South and it is just NOT the same as the New England Fall weather I am used to :(.

    Like

    1. Victoria says:

      I’m just getting to discover New England fall. I can’t wait to see all of the leaves change! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love many of the same things. I love fall, too. My favorite fall thing, though is Panera Bread’s autumn squash soup. So delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Victoria says:

      Ooo I love fall soups! I’ll have to try that the next time I’m there. Thanks for the suggestion!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

