Photo Challenge: California State of Mind 

It’s snowy days like today that have me in that California state of mind. Sunshine on my face, sand beneath my toes, and a salty breeze between my hair.

Way over here on the East coast, hours from a beach and a country away from the California coast, I’m beginning to realize how much I miss California and the easy lifestyle.

The outdoor malls, never really needing a heavy winter coat, and freaking out over two inches of rain all at once.

Sprinkles cupcakes, San Diego tacos, and sunsets over the Pacific Ocean. Oh Southern California, how you make my heart swell.

Newport Beach, California

Leave a Reply

